Camelford FC annual dinner and awards

By Chris Gill in Football

CAMELFORD FC held their annual dinner and awards night on 13 May at the Old Inn, St Breward. Officials, players and supporters all enjoyed the evening and the awards were presented by their long-time manager of over 26 years, Reg Hambly.

The Clubman of the Year Award Cup went to Phil Brown, not only for his service as assistant manager and physio but he has also faithfully served the club for 25 years.

Pint tankards were presented to Mark Gusterson, Dan Balsdon and Andy Boxall in appreciation of 10 years’ outstanding and loyal service to the club.

Pint tankards were presented to Adam Sleep, Martin Haynes and Josh Insley in appreciation of their outstanding contribution and loyal service to the club.

The young player of the year award was shared by the six county youth players who each received a plaque for their part in reaching the FA County Youth Final against Middlesex in London. The first time ever Cornwall has reached the final of this prestigious national competition: Luke Gwillam, Ed Harrison, Charlie Hambly, Josh Penrose, Joe Adkins and James Heywood.

Player of the year: Josh Insley. Manager’s player of the year: Adam Sleep. Top Goal scorer: Mark Gusterson.

Add Comment

Add Your Comment

You don't need an account to leave a comment

By posting your comment you agree to our T & C