Trevose Golf Club

By Chris Gill in Golf

2017 Saunders Cup

Rounds of 76 + 71 gross, 141 net, clinched the 36-hole Saunders Cup for three handicap Cary Clark at Trevose, but he tied with Steve Davies, scratch, and won on count-back. Conor Wilson was third and Simon Lord was fourth on 142. Scratch Prize: Conor Wilson 67 + 71 = 138.

Bennett Cup, round 9

1st J Robert Miller 38 pts, 2nd Mike Hamley 35 pts, 3rd John Bennett 35 pts.

Bennett Cup, round 10

1st Ben Crossley 41 pts, 2nd Bill Cairley 40 pts, 3rd Mark Grootz 40 pts.

Open Stableford Singles incorporating Wilton Cup 2017 (double figure handicap)

1st Mike Kershaw 40 pts, 2nd Jeremy Smith 38 pts, 3rd Shaun Harvey 38 pts, 4th Richard Cull 38 pts wins 2017 Wilton Cup.

The following ladies took part in the competition: Mrs J Kershaw 30 pts, Mrs A Cull 23 pts.

Bennett Cup, round 11

1st Nick Prior 43 pts, 2nd Andrew Elderfield 42 pts, 3rd Chris Swabey 40 pts.

Captain’s Day

Robert Wyatt held his Captain’s Day and it was definitely on par in every sense. With a raffle to end all raffles and prizes in the competition, there were lots of prizes for everyone. Colin Dodds, Paul Haley and Lloyd Wakeley managed to win the day with 92 Stableford points, closely followed by J Shepherd, R Miller and P Lowson on 90 points, with Trevor Ashton, George Clarke and Tony Flood in third place on 89 points. Trophies went to David Lockwood for the 2017 Heaton Cup, Joseph Ibbs-George for the Ingrey Bowl, Polly Gammon for the Jubilee Cup, Matt Rawe Vase for Peter Rojano and the Penrose Williams Cup for Matthew Tremain.

Bennett Cup, round 12

1st M Rickard 46 pts, 2nd E Thompson 43 pts, 3rd P Jacobs 41 pts.

Ray Ramm

Add Comment

Add Your Comment

You don't need an account to leave a comment

By posting your comment you agree to our T & C